Discovery is the part of the app where you get to swipe through other users. If you turn Discovery off, you will not be shown to anyone in Discovery. You can still see and chat with your matches. You can turn Discovery on or off in ‘Settings’ or ‘Discovery Settings’.
People you have already liked may still have the opportunity to see your profile and like you back; this means you may still get new matches after you’ve turned Discovery off.