For security purposes, if you want to delete your account, you’ll need to do it directly on the app. You will permanently lose your matches, messages and all other information associated with your account.
To delete your account, follow the steps below:
- If you deleted the app, download the app again
- Tap the icon on the top left-hand corner of the main screen
- Go to ‘Settings’ or ‘App Settings’
- Scroll down and select ‘Delete Account’. You’ll see a message that says ‘Account successfully deleted’
Bear in mind, if you log in again after deleting your account, we create a whole new account for you.
Note: Deleting the app does not delete your account. If you subscriped to Tinder Plus, deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription.