Posting Saved Snaps to Your Story

It’s easy to post content from Memories to your Story! Content you post will expire from your Story after roughly 24 hours, just like the other Snaps you post.

Here’s how to post a Snap from Memories to your Story for others to see. 

  1. Press and hold on a Snap.
  2. Tap .
  3. Choose My Story from the list.
  4. Tap !

When you post a Snap that’s older than 24 hours to your Story, it will have a frame letting friends know when it was captured.

You can also post photos and videos from Memories’ Camera Roll tab directly to your Story:

  1. Tap the Camera Roll header at the top of Memories.
  2. Press and hold on a photo or video.
  3. Tap .
  4. Choose My Story from the list.
  5. Tap .

When you post a photo or video from your Camera Roll to your Story, it will always have a frame letting friends know when it was captured.

3 thoughts on “Posting Saved Snaps to Your Story”

  1. Sometimes when trying to post something I took a video of and saved, and then post it later,the full video won’t come up. I’m only able to post a section or individual part of the snap if it’s more than 10 seconds. For example my friend recorded me on Snapchat and saved the video but then she deleted it because she wasn’t going to post it. But when trying to send it to me and post it later, it kept coming up as portions of the video as opposed to the whole one and she had to send it frame by frame

    1. I noticed that happens to me when I don’t save my video right away before sending it to your story or sending it to anyone else. And if you don’t save it and only save it from “your story” that day and it does it in 10-second clips… it sucks I don’t know why it does that way but seems to be when you save it from your story only

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *